IMDb > Umberto Marino > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2 items from 2013

Three Movies Selected in Efa's 2013 Animated Feature Category

30 September 2013 2:57 AM, PDT | Alt Film Guide | See recent Alt Film Guide news »

The Congress,’ ‘Jasmine,’ ‘Pinocchio’: 2013 European Film Awards’ Best Animated Feature Film nominations (Robin Wright in ‘The Congress’) The European Film Academy has announced the three nominees in the 2013 European Film Awards’ Best Animated Feature Film category. They are the following: The Congress (Israel / Germany / Poland / Luxembourg / France / Belgium), written and directed by Ari Folman, from a novel by Stanislaw Lem. Animation by Yoni Goodman. Jasmine (France), directed by Alain Ughetto, from a screenplay by Ughetto — who also provided the animation — and Jacques Reboud, with the collaboration of Chloé Inguenaud. Pinocchio (Italy / Luxembourg / France / Belgium), directed by Enzo D’Alò, from a screenplay by D’Alò and Umberto Marino. Animation by Marco Zanoni. Best European Animated Feature Film nominees: ‘The Congress,’ ‘Jasmine,’ ‘Pinocchio’ Featuring Robin Wright (as herself), Harvey Keitel, Jon Hamm, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Paul Giamatti, Danny Huston, Michael Stahl-David, and Michael Landers, The Congress shows how actress Robin Wright, »

- Andre Soares

Permalink | Report a problem

European Film Awards Selects Toon Shortlist

30 September 2013 2:26 AM, PDT | Variety - Film News | See recent Variety - Film News news »

Madrid, Spain — Ari Folman’s “The Congress,” Alain Ughetto’s “Jasmine” and Enzo d’Alo’s “Pinocchio” have been nommed in the European animated pic category of the European Film Awards, which will be handed out at a ceremony in Berlin on Dec. 7.

The three films will be submitted to the 2,900 members of the European Film Academy to vote for the winner, which will be announced, along with the other kudos, at the European Film Awards ceremony in Berlin on Dec. 7.

The shortlist was selected by a committee that consisted of two European Film Academy board members — producer Bruno Chatelin from French and producer Marek Rozenbaum from Israel — as well as three reps of Cartoon, the European association of animation film — Spanish producer Manuel Cristobal, and two journalists, Daniel Couvreur from Belgium and Lisa Nesselson, who is based in France.

Efa Animation Film Nominees

The Congress,” director-screenwriter: Ari Folman; animator: »

- Leo Barraclough

Permalink | Report a problem

2 items from 2013, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners