No photo available. Represent Ambazhathil Karunakaran Lohithadas? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Up 11,669 this week

Ambazhathil Karunakaran Lohithadas (1955–2009)

Ambazhathil Karunakaran Lohithadas was born on May 10, 1955 in Chalakudy, Kerala, India. He was a writer and director, known for Kasthuriman (2003), Bharatham (1991) and Kireedam (1989). He died on June 28, 2009 in Kochi, Kerala. See full bio »


(age 54) in Kochi, Kerala, India

Scary Good: IMDb's Guide to Horror

Can't get enough of movies and TV shows that scare up a good fright? Check out Scary Good, IMDb's Horror Entertainment Guide.

Enter if you dare

Facebook Live Chat With 'American Honey' Star Sasha Lane

Join us for a Facebook Live chat with American Honey star Sasha Lane on Monday, Sept. 26, beginning at 1:20 p.m. ET/10:20 p.m. PT. Make sure to follow IMDb on Facebook. Send your questions now to #IMDbAskSasha.

Follow IMDb on Facebook

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

list image
a list of 30 people
created 11 Jul 2011
list image
a list of 20 people
created 23 Aug 2012
list image
a list of 10 people
created 03 May 2013
a list of 26 people
created 28 Sep 2014

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Ambazhathil Karunakaran Lohithadas's work have you seen?
1 win. See more awards »

Known For

Kasthuriman Writer
Bharatham Writer
Kireedam Writer
The Magnifying Lens


Jump to: Writer | Director | Actor | Editor | Producer | Self
Hide Hide Show Show Writer (47 credits)
 2007 Nivedhyam
 2007 Kireedam (original screenplay)
 2003 Chakram (writer)
 2003 Kasthuriman (writer)
 2001 Soothradharan
 2000 Joker
 1998 Ormacheppu (writer)
 1998 Kanmadam (writer)
 1997 Karunyam
 1996 Udyanapalakan
 1996 Sallapam
 1995 Sadaram
 1994 Chakoram
 1993 Chenkol (writer)
 1993 Venkalam (writer)
 1993 Padheyam (writer)
 1993 Gardish (story - as A.K. Lohitadas)
 1993 Vatsalyam (writer)
 1992 Aadharam
 1992 Kamaladalam
 1992 Valayam
 1992 Kauravar
 1991 Dhanam
 1991 Kanalkkattu
 1991 Bharatham
 1991 Amaram
 1990 Maala Yogam
 1990 Sasneham
 1990 Kuttettan
 1989 Dasharatham (writer)
 1989 Jaathakam (screenplay and dialogue)
 1989 Kireedam (writer)
 1989 Mrigaya (writer)
 1989 Mahayanam (writer)
 1989 Mudra (writer)
 1988 Kudumba Puranam (writer)
 1988 Mukthi (writer)
 1988 Vicharana (screenplay and dialogue)
Show Show Director (11 credits)
Show Show Actor (4 credits)
Show Show Editor (1 credit)
Show Show Producer (1 credit)
Show Show Self (2 credits)

Personal Details

Alternate Names:

A.K. Lohitadas | A.K. Lohithadas

Did You Know?


His first directorial venture, The Magnifying Lens (1997), won him several awards, including the Indira Gandhi Award for Best First Film of a director. See more »



Star Sign:


Message Boards

Discuss Ambazhathil Karunakaran Lohithadas on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page