Up 13,721 this week

Siu-Ming Lau

Siu-Ming Lau was born in 1931 in Hong Kong. He is an actor, known for A Chinese Ghost Story (1987), The Legend of Drunken Master (1994) and The Medallion (2003). See full bio »


in Hong Kong
More at IMDbPro » Add or change photos on IMDbPro Represent Siu-Ming Lau? Add or change photos

Celebrate IMDb's 25th Anniversary with Photos We Love

IMDb turns 25 on October 17! To celebrate, we put together a gallery of some of our favorite movie, TV, and event photos from the last 25 years.

See the Photos We Love

Related News

Re-cycle: DVD review

On Amazon Video

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 6936 people
created 14 Aug 2014

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Siu-Ming Lau's work have you seen?

User Polls

Known For


Hide Hide Show Show Actor (105 credits)
 2011 Turning Point 2
Ye Po
 2011 The Woman Knight of Mirror Lake
Manchu official
 2009 Fu gwai moon (TV Series)
Juk Sir
 2009 Twilight Dancing
Uncle Da
 2008 The Master of Tai Chi (TV Series)
Kwan Shan-yuet
 2007 The Detective
Uncle Cheung (as Lau Siu Ming)
 2007 Forest of Death
Mr. Tin
 2006 Re-cycle
Old Man
 2005 Divergence
Tsim Pak Tat (as Lau Siu Ming)
 2005 Set to Kill
Uncle Ghost
 2003 The Medallion
Antiquerium Dealer (as Lau Siu Ming)
 2001 The Tree
Wu Mingwei
 2000 China Strike Force
Uncle Ma
 1997 Kitchen
Mr. Chiu
 1996 Xin ah lang (TV Series)
Father of Gao Hongfei and Gao Yating
 1996 O gei sut lok II (TV Series)
Gwai (Chi-chung's father)
 1995 Pan ni qing yuan
Uncle Tim
 1995 Zei wang
 1995 The Golden Pillow (TV Series)
Li Mingzhu's father
 1994 Hai jiao wei qing
 1994 Ren yu chuan shuo
Uncle Lau
 1994 Choi kin ye see lo paw (TV Mini-Series)
Dong Lap-kwong
 1994 Leng xue ren lang
Chen's Father
 1993 Li Luo Fu qi an
Mainland Boss
 1993 Chez n' Ham
 1993 Yuen chun hap (TV Series)
Wong Kong
 1993 Xia nu chuan qi
Gov. Tak Hong
 1992 Dr. Lamb
Lam's Father
 1992 Lao mao
 1992 Miu kai sup yi siu
 1991 The Banquet
 1991 Shanghai 1920
 1991 Casino Raiders II
Uncle Fan's Carer
 1991 Lan se pi li hou
Lai Sai-Leung
 1991 Cai shu zhi heng sao qian jun
Dying Colonel
 1991 Ying lun yuet jin
Lau Min
 1991 Tian di xuan men
Mental Patient
 1990 Zi dan chu zu
 1990 Yong chuang tian xia
Chan Ting-Yu
 1990 Sun boon gan bat leung
Brother Shun
 1990 A Killer's Romance
Uncle Pa
 1990 The Swordsman
Ngok (as Siu Ming Lau)
 1989 Da gong kuang xian qu
The Executive
 1989 Lie mo qun ying
Chai Yan
 1989 Eat a Bowl of Tea
Lee Gong
 1989 Wo wei cheng nian
Mildred's Father
 1989 File Noir (TV Series) (1989)
 1989 Long zhi zheng ba
Uncle Yee
 1988 The Crazy Companies II
Fok Ka-tung
 1988 Liu jin sui yue
Nancy's Father
 1988 Gui gan chuan
 1988 Police Story 2
Senior Police Official
 1988 Lie ying ji hua
Officer Chan
 1988 Sai but dai tao (TV Series)
 1988 San jaat si hing - 88 (TV Series)
Cheung Wai Kit's Father
 1988 Ying zhao nu lang 1988
Ling-Yu's Godfather
 1987 Project A 2
The Prince (as Lau Siu Ming)
 1987 Genghis Khan (TV Series)
Cheng Ji Lung
 1986 Above the Law
Yu's Grandfather
 1986 Yi tian tu long ji (TV Series)
Yeung Ding-tin
 1986 In the Line of Duty
 1986 Lau man dai hung (TV Series)
Chung Chaan
 1986 Chi xin de wo
May's Father
 1985 San jaat si hing - juk jaap (TV Series)
Cheung Wai Kit's Father
 1985 Hoi sum luu guai (TV Series)
Ha Siu-tin
 1984 San jaat si hing (TV Series)
Cheung Wai Kit's Father
 1984 Nong boon do ching (TV Mini-Series)
Chun Gaan
 1984 Saan sau kiu wong (TV Series)
Ho Lok-ting
 1984 Wak chu choi hong (TV Series)
 1984 Luk ding gei (TV Series)
Eunuch Hoi Daifu
 1984 Siu mo kong wu (TV Series)
Yam Ngo-hun
 1983 Return of the Condor Heroes (TV Series)
Monk Yukdeng
 1983 Meng gui chu long
Kung Hsiao-Ming
 1983 But dou san hung (TV Series)
 1983 Lao dong (TV Series)
 1982 The Legend of Master So (TV Series)
 1982 Heung sing long ji (TV Series)
Poon Kai-hung
 1982 Tin lung bak bo (TV Series)
Duen Yin-hing
 1982 She diao ying xiong zhuan (TV Series)
Monk Yukdeng
 1981 Yeung moon nui cheung (TV Series)
Kau Chun
 1981 Chin wong kwun ying wui (TV Series)
Sau Dai-chin
 1980 Ming jian
Mad Swordsman
 1979 The Butterfly Murders
Fang Hongye

Related Videos


Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Siu Ming Lau | Zhaoming Liu | Lau Siu Ming

Message Boards

Discuss Siu-Ming Lau on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page