Warren J. Kemmerling Poster

Other Works

  • (1953 - 1957) Active on Broadway in the following productions:
  • (1955) Stage Play: Pipe Dream. Musical. Lighting Design and Scenic Design by Jo Mielziner. Based on the novel "Sweet Thursday" by John Steinbeck, adapted by 'Oscar Hammerstein (II)'. Costume Design by Alvin Colt. Lighting Design by Jo Mielziner. Assistant Scenic Design: John Harvey. Assistant Costume Design: Florence Klotz and Frank Spencer; Hair Design by Ernest Adler. Directed by Harold Clurman. Shubert Theatre: 30 Nov 1955- 30 Jun 1956 (246 performances). Cast: William Johnson (as "Doc"), Helen Traubel (as "Fauna"), Kenneth Harvey (as "Joe, The Mexican"), Mike Kellin (as "Hazel"), Judy Tyler (as "Suzy") [only Broadway role], G.D. Wallace (as "Mac"), Marilyn Bradley (as "Emma"), Ruby Braff (as "Pancho, A Wetback"), Warren Brown (as "Alec"), John Call (as "Ray Busch"), Rodolfo Cornejo [credited as Rudolfo Cornejo] (as "Pedro"), Pat Creighton (as "Cho Cho Sen"), Sandra Devlin (as "Sumi"), Scotty Engel (as "Johnny Carriagra"), Annabelle Gold (as "Sonya"), Kenneth Harvey (as "Joe, The Mexican"), Jayne Heller (as "Millicent Henderson"), Keith Kaldenberg (as "Red"), Patty Karkalits (as "Weirde"), Warren J. Kemmerling (as "Eddie"), Gene Kevin (as "Slick"), Ruth Kobart (as "Hilda"), Kasimir Kokich (as "A Waiter"), Marvin Krauter (as "Fred"), Jerry La Zarre (as "Esteban, A Wetback"), Joseph Leon (as "Sonny Boy"), Jackie McElroy (as "Mable"), Nicholas Orloff (as "Dizzy"), Guy Raymond (as "George Herman"), Marsha Reynolds (as "Bubbles"), Steve Roland (as "Bill"), Sigyn (as "Basha"), Mildred Slavin (as "Beulah"), Rufus Smith (as "Jim Blaikey"), Hobe Streiford (as "Whitey"), Temple Texas (as "Agnes"), Calvin Thomas (as "Dr. Ormondy"), Louise Troy (as "Marjorie"), Don Weissmuller (as "Slim"), Patricia Wilson (as "Harriet"), Jenny Workman (as "Kitty"). Understudy: Ruth Kobart (as "Fauna"). Replacement actors during run: Nancy Andrews (as "Fauna"), Don Blackey (as "Red"), Sally Crane (as "Agnes/Weirde"), Stokely Gray (as "Jim Blaikey"), Frances Martin (as "Bubbles"), Mildred Slavin (as "Millicent Henderson"). Understudies: Don Blackey (as "Ray Busch"), Warren Brown (as "George Herman/Mac"), Keith Kaldenberg (as "Ray Busch"), Patty Karkalits (as "Bear Flag Girls"), Warren Kemmerling (as "Doc/Jim Blaikey"), Kazimir Kokic (as "Sonny Boy"), Jerry La Zarre (as "Joe"), Richard Marcado (as "Johnny Carriagra/Pedro"), Guy Raymond (as "Hazel"), Mildred Slavin (as "Millicent Henderson"), Patricia Wilson (as "Suzy"). Produced by Rodgers & Hammerstein.
  • (1955) Stage Play: Ankles Aweigh. Musical comedy. Music by Sammy Fain. Lyrics by Dan Shapiro. Book by Guy Bolton and Eddie Davis. Vocal and Orchestral Arrangements by Don Walker. Musical and Choral Director: Salvatore Dell'Isola. Dance Music Devised by Roger Adams. Additional dance music by Donald Pippin. Assistant to Mr. Walker: Seymour Ginzler. Choreographed by Tony Charmoli. Uncredited show doctoring by Jerome Robbins. Directed by Fred F. Finklehoffe. Mark Hellinger Theatre: 18 Apr 1955- 17 Sep 1955 (176 performances). Cast: Betty Kean (as "Elsey"), Jane Kean (as "Wynne"), Mark Dawson (as "Lt. Bill Kelley"), Lew Parker (as "Dinky"), Dick Alderson (as "Dancer"), Mark Allen (as "Captain Zimmerman"), Sandi Bonner (as "Dancer"), Marilynn Bradley (as "Singer"), Hank Brunjes (as "Dancer"), Thelma Carpenter (as "Chipolata"), Gene Carrons (as "Dancer"), Frank Conville (as "Pizza Cart Man"), Bill Costin (as "Tommy"), Thelma Dare (as "Singer"), Gabriel Dell (as "Spud"), Don Emmons (as "Dancer"), Herb Fields (as "Tony/Singer"), Patty Fitzsimmons (as "Dancer"), Betty George (as "Lucia"), Don Graham (as "Singer"), Skeet Guenther (as "Shore Patrol/Dancer"), Henry Hamilton (as "Singer"), Ed Hanley (as "Russ"), Will Hussung (as "Admiral Pottles"), Mike Kellin (as "Joe Mancinni"), Warren J. Kemmerling (as "Singer"), Michael King (as "Singer"), Marilyn Marsh (as "Dancer"), Virginia Martin (as "Singer"), Ray Mason (as "Camera Man/Singer"), Ellen McCown (as "Singer"), Meri Miller (as "Dancer"), Marianne Olsen (as "Dancer"), Janet Pavek (as "Singer"), Jack Purcell (as "Dancer"), Jack Rains (as "Singer"), Marsha Rivers (as "Dancer"), Karen Shepard (as "The Duchess/Singer"), John Smolko (as "Dancer"), Nina Starkey (as "Dancer"), Gloria Stevens (as "Dancer"), Hobe Streiford (as "Singer"), Jack Timmers (as "Dancer"), Nancy Walters (as "Native Girl"), Singer"), Patricia White (as "Dancer"), Ethel Winter (as "Dancer"). Understudies: Frank Conville (as "Dinky"), Ed Hanley (as "Spud"), Virginia Martin (as "Wynne"), Ray Mason (as "Lt. Bill Kelley") and Karen Shepard (as "Chipolata"). Replacement actors: Juan Anduze (as "Dancer"), Ed Begley (as "Shore Patrol"), Vivian Dandridge (as "Chipolata"), Dorothy Dunau (as "Dancer"), Rosemary Gaines (as "Native Girl"), Betty Graber (as "Singer"), Larry Howard (as "Dancer"), Virginia Martin (as "Wynne"), Ray Mason (as "Lt. Bill Kelley"), Sheldon Ossosky (as "Shore Patrol"), Georgia Reed (as "Wynne"), Karen Shepard (as "Chipolata"), Parker Wilson (as "Dancer"). Produced by Howard Hoyt, Reginald R. Hammerstein and Fred F. Finklehoffe.

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page