IMDb > Aimee Graham > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDesk
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDesk
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

News for
Aimee Graham (I) More at IMDbPro »

Connect with IMDb

2 items from 2010

Equity Honors 'Fela!' Chorus

21 September 2010 12:03 PM, PDT | | See recent Backstage news »

Broadway musical "Fela!" will receive the Actors Equity Association's fourth annual Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs award for outstanding Broadway chorus, the union announced today. The presentation will be held Sept. 28 at Equity headquarters. "This award was created to acknowledge the enormous talent and contributions members of a chorus make to a Broadway musical," Equity 2nd vice president and Acca chairperson Rebecca Kim Jordon said in a statement.The chorus members of "Fela!" during its opening in November, 2009 will be honored with the award. The original chorus is comprised of Corey Baker, Hettie Vyrine Barnhill, Lauren De Veaux, Nicole de Weever, Elasea Douglas, Rujeko Dumbutshena, Catherine Foster, Raaen-Elijah "Talu" Green, Shaneeka Harrell, Chanon Judson, Abena Koomson, Ismael Kouyate, Gelan Lambert, Jr., Farai M. Malianga, Shakira Marshall, Afi McClendon, Adesola A. Osakalumi, Jeffrey Page, Daniel Soto, Jill Marie Vallery, J.L. Williams, Iris L. Wilson, and Aimee Graham Wodobode.The nominated choruses »

Permalink | Report a problem

'Come Fly Away' Leads Astaire Noms

19 May 2010 12:02 PM, PDT | | See recent Backstage news »

"Come Fly Away" leads the nominees for this year's Fred and Adele Astaire Awards. The combination of Twyla Tharp's inventiveness and Frank Sinatra's croon prompted seven nominations, more than any other production.The awards will be presented June 7 at a gala the Gerald W. Lynch Theater in New York. Director and choreographer Kenny Ortega is to receive the Douglas Watt Lifetime Achievement Award. The evening will feature performances by Ronald K. Brown's dance company Evidence; Tony Dovolani of "Dancing With the Stars"; and the Tony-nominated Lee Roy Reams with women who once danced with Astaire. The complete list of nominees is below.Best ChoreographerBill T. Jones, "Fela"Twyla Tharp, "Come Fly Away"Sergio Trujillo, "Memphis"Marcia Milgrom Dodge, "Ragtime" Steven Hoggett, "American Idiot"Best Male DancerCharlie Neshyba-Hodges, "Come Fly Away"Keith Roberts, "Come Fly Away"John Selya, "Come Fly Away"Maksim Chmerkovskiy, "Burn the Floor"Male Ensemble, "Memphis" (Brad Bass, »

Permalink | Report a problem

2 items from 2010, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners