IMDb > Myrlie Evers > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 1996

2 items from 2010

Brave, Beautiful New Worlds

4 June 2010 5:03 AM, PDT | | See recent Backstage news »

Allison Strong, Union City, N.J.I remember my first print audition like it was yesterday: I was 11 and thought I was so cool for leaving class early to go into the city. I wore my favorite outfit: a cute orange tank top with a sparkly new pair of jeans from Kids R'Us. I would have to walk into the studio alone because the odds of finding parking in Manhattan were about as good as the odds for winning the Mega Millions jackpot. Terrified, I walked in to see the tan, blue-eyed model I envied from the Limited Too catalogs waiting on line. She had a huge color portfolio, an agent logo on her résumé, and all the confidence in the world. I had one black-and-white headshot, no agent logo, and, suddenly, a lot of doubt. I never felt more uncomfortable in my body than in that moment. No matter »

Permalink | Report a problem

Anika Noni Rose and Hill Harper host 41St NAACP Image Awards

23 February 2010 9:10 AM, PST | Monsters and Critics | See recent Monsters and Critics news »

Jamie Foxx, Lenny Kravitz, Regina King, Taraji P. Henson, Myrlie Evers Williams, Adam Rodriguez, Sherri Shepherd, Mo.Nique, Morgan Freeman, Sandra Bullock, Gabourey Sidibe, Alfre Woodard, Mariah Carey, Mekhi Phifer and Tatyana Ali will join Hill Harper and Anika Noni Rose for the 41st NAACP Image Awards. NAACP Image Award nominee and Tony Award winner Anika Noni Rose and bestselling author and actor Hill Harper will host the awards, broadcast live from Los Angeles. historic Shrine Auditorium, Friday, Feb. 26 (8:00-10:00 Pm Et live/Pt tape-delayed) on Fox. Previously announced honorees include Tyler Perry, who will receive the Chairman.s Award, and Wyclef Jean, who will receive the Vanguard Award. .Anika Noni Rose and Hill Harper are a part of a »

- April MacIntyre

Permalink | Report a problem

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 1996

2 items from 2010, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners