Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 1998

2 items from 2007

Academy taps Boone Isaacs

17 August 2007 | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

Cheryl Boone Isaacs, a governor of the public relations branch of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, has been elected president of the Academy Foundation, the Academy's educational and cultural arm. It will be her first term as president.

Other officers chosen this week are executives branch governor Robert Rehme, who was elected vp, and film editors branch governor Donn Cambern, who was re-elected vp. Music branch governor Charles Bernstein was elected treasurer, and current Academy president Sid Ganis was re-elected secretary. Academy exec director Bruce Davis remains executive secretary of the foundation.

Academy Foundation trustees are elected annually by the board of governors. Foundation trustees for 2007–08 are Bernstein, Jon Bloom (short films and feature animation Branch), James L. Brooks (writers), Cambern, Caleb Deschanel (cinematographers), Ganis, Jim Gianopulos (executives), J. Paul Huntsman (sound), Isaacs, Fay Kanin (writers), Kevin O'Connell (sound), Frank Pierson (writers), Rehme, Tom Sherak (executives), Bill Taylor (visual effects) and Henry Winkler (actors). »

Permalink | Report a problem

ASC re-elects Okada to board

18 June 2007 | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

Daryn Okada has been re-elected president of the American Society of Cinematographers. He will serve a second one-year term.

Additionally, the ASC has named six new officers: vps Michael Goi, Richard Crudo and Owen Roizman; treasurer Victor Kemper; secretary Michael Negrin and sergeant at arms John Hora.

The new board of governors includes Caleb Deschanel, George Spiro Dibie, Richard Edlund, William A. Fraker, Francis Kenny, Laszlo Kovacs, Isidore Mankofsky, Robert Primes, Dante Spinotti, Kees Van Oostrum and Haskell Wexler. Alternate board members are Stephen Lighthill, Matthew Leonetti, Russ Alsobrook and Sol Negrin.

Said Okada: "Our founders defined the mission for ASC in 1919, when the motion picture industry was still in its infancy. They were dedicated to providing a collegial environment, where members could share ideas and solve problems for the purpose of advancing a New Art form. That remains our top priority today. Our industry is experiencing a renaissance of cinematography and postproduction technology, and the ASC has kept the new techniques focused on visual storytelling." »

Permalink | Report a problem

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 1998

2 items from 2007

IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners