Irwin Corey Poster

Other Works

  • (1942) Stage: Appeared in "New Faces of 1943" on Broadway. Musical revue. Book / lyrics by John Lund. Music by / orchestra directed by Lee Wainer. Additional lyrics / additional sketches by June Carroll and J.B. Rosenberg. Music orchestrated by Archie Bleyer, Frank Marks and Cornell Tamassey. Choreographed by Charles Weidman and John Wray. Directed by Lawrence Hurdle. Ritz Theatre: 22 Dec 1942-13 Mar 1943 (94 performances). Cast: Evelyn Brooks, Diane Davis, Laura Deane Dutton, Dorothy Dennis, Doris Dowling, Kent Edwards, Tony Farrar, Blanche Fellows, Ilsa Kevin, Ralph Lewis, John Lund, Marie Lund, Mervyn Nelson, Ann Paige, Alice Pearce, Ann Robinson, Leonard Sillman (also producer), Hie Thompson, Robert Weil, Bernard West.
  • (1948) Stage: Appeared (as "Commissioner Frobisher") in "Heaven on Earth" on Broadway. Musical comedy. Music by Jay Gorney. Music arranged by Robert Russell Bennett and Don Walker. Book / lyrics by Barry Trivers. Vocal Arrangements / direction by Hugh Martin. Musical Director: Clay Warnick. Additional lyrics by Norman Zeno. Musical adaptation for dances by Alan Morand. Scenic Design / Costume Design by Raoul Pene Du Bois. Production Supervised by Eddie Dowling. Directed by John Murray Anderson. New Century Theatre: 16 Sep 1948-25 Sep 1948 (12 performances). Cast: Lisa Ayres (as "Dancer"), Dick Bernie (as "Magistrate Kennedy"), David Burns (as "H.H. Hutton"), Dean Campbell (as "Singer"), Angela Castle (as "Singer"), Steve Condos (as "Sailor with Trumpet"), Julie Curtis (as "Singer"), Dick D'Arcy (as "The Lover"), Ernest Di Gennaro (as "Dancer"), Dante DiPaolo (as "Dancer"; Broadway debut), Robert Dixon (as "John Bowers"), Harold Drake (as "Dancer"), Danny Drayson (as "Punchy"), Cece Eames (as "Dancer"), Babette George (as "Dancer"), Betty George (as "Officer Blandings" / "Singer"), June Graham (as "The Lover"), John Gray (as "Singer"), Pearl Hacker (as "Singer"), Peter Lind Hayes (as "James Aloysius McCarthy"), Bill Hogue (as "Butch" / "Singer"), Gretchen Houser (as "Dancer"), Marguerite James (as "Dancer"), Dorothy Jarnac (as "Friday"), Ray Johnson (as "Dancer"), Dorothy Keller (as "Officer Jonesy"), Red Knight (as "Dancer"), Carol Lee (as "Dancer"), Dorothy Love (as "Dancer"), Douglas Luther (as "Singer"), Caren Marsh (as "Fannie Frobisher" / "Dancer"), Remi Martel (as "Slim" / "Dancer"), Jack Mattis (as "Dancer"), Ellen McCown (as "Singer"), Ruth Merman (as "Florabelle Frobisher" / "Dancer"), Wynn Murray (as "Lt. Sullivan"), Barbara Nunn (as "Mary Brooks"), Jean Olds (as "Singer"), Billy Parsons (as "Sailor"), Donald Powell (as "Dancer"), Dottie Pyren (as "Singer"), Frank Reynolds (as "Dancer"), Jack Russell (as "Radio Engineer" / "Dippy/Singer"), Bert Sheldon (as "Officer O'Brien" / "Singer"), Gloria Sickling (as "Dancer"), Curt Stafford (as "Singer"), Claude Stroud (as "Officer Clabber"), Alice Swanson (as "Dancer"), Lucille Udovich (credited as Lucille Udovick; as "Singer"), Vincent Van Lynn (as "Singer"), Nina Varela (as "Mrs. Frobisher"), Evelyn Ward (as "Dancer"), Jack Whitney (as "Dancer"), Jack Wilkins (as "Dancer"). Produced by Monte Proser. Produced in association with ;Ned C. Litwack'.
  • (1950) Stage: Appeared in "Happy as Larry" on Broadway. Musical fantasy.
  • (1951) Stage: Appeared (as "Abou Ben Atom") in "Flahooley" on Broadway. Musical comedy/puppets. Based on material by / produced in association with E.Y. Harburg and Fred Saidy. Music by Sammy Fain. Musical Director: Maurice Levine. Music orchestrated by Ted Royal. Special material for Miss Sumac written by Moises Vivanco. Choreographed by Helen Tamiris. Scenic Design by Howard Bay. Costume Design by David Ffolkes and Lucinda Ballard. Directed by Fred Saidy. Broadhurst Theatre: 14 May 1951-16 Jun 1951 (40 performances). Cast: Edith Atwater (as "K.T. Pettigrew"), Bil Baird's Marionettes, Barbara Cook, Jerome Courtland, Yma Sumac (as "Najla"), Ernest Truex (as "B.G. Bigelow"), Sara Aman, John Anderson (as "Singer" / "Clyde, F.D.R. Puppets Singing Voice"), Andy Aprea, Bil Baird, Cora Baird, Lee Ballard, Vicki Barrett, Lulu Bates, Lewis Bolyard, Stanley Carlson, Ray Cook, Fay DeWitt, Carol Donn, Franz Fazakas, Clifford Fearl, Jane Fischer, Carl Harms, Urylee Leonardos, Elizabeth Logue (as "Flahooley"), Normand Maxon, Joe Nash, Louis Nye (as "El-Akbar, The Elder Arab"), Sheldon Ossosky, Nehemiah Persoff (as "Fowzi, The Younger Arab"), Marilyn Ross, Lois Shearer, Laurel Shelby, Franklin T. Syme, James Tarbutton, Richard Temple [final Broadway role], Edgar Thompson, Ted Thurston, Norval Tormsen, Tafi Towers, Antony Tudor (as "Arab"; final Broadway role), Rowan Tudor, Annaliese Widman. Produced by Cheryl Crawford.
  • (1952) Stage: Appeared (as "Dirty Joe") in "Mrs. McThing" on Broadway. Comedy/fantasy. Written by Mary Chase. Background music (played on the Theremin) by Mischa Tulin. Scenic Design / Lighting Design by Lester Polakov. Directed by Joseph Buloff. Martin Beck Theatre (moved to The Morosco Theatre from 25 Mar 1952-1 Nov 1952, then moved to The 48th Street Theatre from 3 Nov 1952-close): 20 Feb 1952-10 Jan 1952 (320 performances). Cast: Helen Hayes (as "Mrs. Howard V. Larue III"), Brandon De Wilde (as "Boy" / "Howay"), Jules Munshin (as "Poison Eddie Schellenbach"), Minnette Barrett (as "Mrs. Schellenbach"), Ernest Borgnine (as "Nelson"; only Broadway role), Ann Buckles (as "Fairy"), Solen Burry (as "First Policeman"), Mildred Chandler (as "Grace Lewis"), Marga Ann Deighton (as "Maude Lewis"), Elsa Freed (as "Crone"), Fred Gwynne (as "Stinker"; Broadway debut), William Lanteau (as "Waiter" / "Virgil"), Enid Markey (as "Evva Lewis"), Mary Michael (as "Carrie"), Lydia Reed (as "Mimi"), Robert Sagalyn (as "Second Policeman"), Paula Trueman (as "Sybil"), Iggie Wolfington (as "Chef" / "Ellsworth"). Understudy: Solen Burry (as "Dirty Joe" / "Poison Eddie Schellenbach"). Replacement cast during Morosco Theatre run: Lee Bergere (as "Nelson"), Frank Corsaro (as "Dirty Joe"), Robert Mariotti (as "Boy" / "Howay"), Raymond Niemi (as "Boy") [Alternate], Jada Rowland (as "Mimi") [Alternate]. Replacement cast during 48th Street Theatre Theatre run: Lee Bergere (as "Nelson"), Frank Corsaro (as "Dirty Joe"), Robert Mariotti (as "Boy" / "Howay"), Raymond Niemi (as "Boy") [Alternate], Jada Rowland (as "Mimi") [Alternate]. Produced by ANTA (Robert Whitehead, Managing Director).
  • (1974) Stage: Appeared (as "Joe Kaminsky") in "Thieves" on Broadway. Comedy. Written by Herb Gardner. Directed by Charles Grodin. Broadhurst Theatre (moved to The Longacre Theatre from 11 Nov 1974-close): 7 Apr 1974-4 Jan 1975 (313 performances + 12 previews). Cast: Richard Mulligan (as "Martin Cramer"), Marlo Thomas (as "Sally Cramer"), Sudie Bond, Alice Drummond, Pierre Epstein, William Hickey (as "Johnny MacDonald"), George Loros, Haywood Nelson, Sammy Smith, David Spielberg, Dick Van Patten (as "Charlie"), Ann Wedgeworth. Produced by Richard Scanga and Charles Grodin. NOTE: Filmed as Thieves (1977).
  • (2004) Stage: Appeared in "Sly Fox" on Broadway. Comedy (revival). Written by Larry Gelbart.
  • Album: "The World's Foremost Authority" (VIVA Records).
  • Album: "Prof. Irwin Corey, the World's Foremost Authority, Entertains at Le Ruban Bleu" (Jubilee Records).
  • Stage: Appeared in "God's Favorite", New York City.
  • (1938) Stage: Wrote / appeared in "Pins and Needles". Revue. New York City.

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page