No photo available. Represent Yanyan Chen? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Down 510,101 this week

Yanyan Chen (I) (1916–1999)

Yanyan Chen was born on January 12, 1916 in Ningbo, Zhejiang, China as Jianyan Chen. She was an actress, known for The Highway (1935), Hu die fu ren (1943) and Lian ge (1953). She was married to Hao Wang and Shaofen Huang. She died on May 3, 1999 in China. See full bio »


(age 83) in China
1 video »

Editors' Spotlight

Alpha House Premieres Today

All ten episodes of the second season of "Alpha House" are available starting today. Watch them now, only on Prime Instant Video.

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

Take The Quiz!

Test your knowledge of Yanyan Chen.


Jump to: Actress | Self
Hide Hide Show Show Actress (59 credits)
 1984 Zuo ye xing chen (TV Series)
Zhou's mother
 1978 Tang lang zui hu wu ying jiao (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1973 Yi wang da shu (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1973 Small Tiger
Shen Mao
 1972 Trilogy of Swordsmanship (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1972 The 14 Amazons
Ken Chin Hua (as Chen Yen Yen)
 1972 Fists of Vengeance
Mrs. Kuan (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1972 Wa wa fu ren
 1972 Xiao du long
 1971 Qian wan ren jia (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1971 Pa lao po shi da zhang fu (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1970 E lang gu
 1970 Nu xia mai ren tou
Madam Lu (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1969 San xiao
Madam Hua
 1969 Dead End
Mrs. Chang (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1968 Chun nuan hua kai
Mrs. Chen (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1967 My Dream Boat
Tang's mother
 1967 The One-Armed Swordsman
Madam Chi (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1967 Dai lu nian hua
Mrs. Lo
 1967 Lan yi
Wen-Lan's mom (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1966 Kuai lo qing chun (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1966 Lan yu hei (Xia)
Aunt Ji
 1966 Lan yu hei (Shang)
Aunt Ji
 1965 Xi xiang ji
Madam Cui
 1965 Bai lian deng
Qiu-Erh's Mother
 1965 Wan gu liu fang
Ching Yin's Wife
 1965 Sons of the Good Earth
Mrs. Tien (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1965 Hu die bei
Madam Tien (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1964 Xie shou yin
 1964 Woman General Mulan Hua
Mrs. Hua
 1963 Yan xi jiao
Mrs. Yen (as Yen-yen Chen)
 1963 The Love Eterne
Ying-tai's Mother
 1960 Yin rong jie
 1956 Chang xiang
 1953 Lian ge
 1947 Bu liao qing
 1943 Hu die fu ren
 1938 A Beggar Girl
 1938 Thunderstorm
 1935 Tian lun
Sun Ruoyan - the daughter (as Chen Yen-Yen)
 1935 The Highway
Xiang Ding (as Yan-yan Chen)
 1931 A Spray of Plum Blossoms
A Qiao / Lucetta (as Chen Yen Yen)
 1930 Zi sha he tong (Short)
Show Show Self (1 credit)

Related Videos


Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Yan-yan Chen | Yen-yen Chen | Chen Yen Yen | Chen Yen-Yen

Did You Know?


Mother of Tin-lai Wong. See more »


The Swallow

Star Sign:


Message Boards

Discuss Yanyan Chen on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page