IMDb > Kyle Bergersen > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2011 | 2009 | 2003

1 item from 2009

Hollywood Film Festival to Honor Carey Mulligan and Jeremy Renner

22 September 2009 7:36 PM, PDT | MovieWeb | See recent MovieWeb news »

The 13th Annual Hollywood Film Festival and Hollywood Awards, presented by Starz, are pleased to announce honorees who will be recognized for their achievements at the festival's Hollywood Awards Gala Ceremony.

Actress Carey Mulligan will receive the "Hollywood Breakthrough Actress Award," actor Jeremy Renner will be honored with the "Hollywood Breakthrough Actor Award," director Lee Daniels will receive the "Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award," Gabourey 'Gabby' Sidibe will receive the "New Hollywood Award" and screenwriters Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber will be recognized with the "Hollywood Breakthrough Screenwriter Award."

The gala ceremony will take place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills on October 26, 2009. The announcement was made today by Carlos de Abreu, Founder and Executive Director of the Hollywood Film Festival. "These honorees have been steadily laying the groundwork of choice projects upon which to build their Hollywood careers, and this was their year to really stand out, »

Permalink | Report a problem

2011 | 2009 | 2003

1 item from 2009, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners