IMDb > Greg Beeman > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDeskmessage board
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDeskmessage board
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2005

4 items from 2008

Two 'Heroes' exec producers leave show

2 November 2008 2:00 PM, PST | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

Two "Heroes" co-executive producers, Jesse Alexander and Jeph Loeb, have exited the show because of creative differences.

The move follows a slow ratings start to the third season, in which "Heroes" has posted several series lows.

Universal Media Studios-produced "Heroes" continues to be executive produced by creator Tim Kring and

Dennis Hammer, Allan Arkush and Greg Beeman. »

- By Nellie Andreeva

Permalink | Report a problem

Greatest American Hero Now Just A Hero

14 June 2008 6:01 AM, PDT | | See recent Airlock Alpha news »

This story contains Minor Spoilers for the third season of "Heroes." Believe it or not, William Katt is walking on air. That's because the one-time "Greatest American Hero" has made his way to an NBC show two decades later: "Heroes." "I just filmed it last week," Katt told Newsarama. "I play a really, really wonderful, seedy, smarmy-mouthed reporter that goes after Ali Larter. It was a lot of fun." Katt, who played the title role in the 1980s ABC series as Ralph Hinkley, said he's been a fan of "Heroes" since the very first episode, and thanks to his friendship with Greg Beeman, he has joined other cult favorites in a guest role on the series that has included George Takei, Nichelle Nichols and Joanna Cassidy. "Tim Kring is just an extraordinary writer," Katt said. "I think »

Permalink | Report a problem

Korman shifts to Endeavor

21 March 2008 | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

UPDATED 12:35 p.m. PT March 23, 2008

UTA partner Marc Korman has moved to Endeavor, where he will be a partner in the agency's television lit department.

It is not clear which of his clients will follow him. His roster at UTA included "Heroes" executive producer Greg Beeman, "Journeyman" creator Kevin Falls, "Dirty Sexy Money" creator Craig Wright, "One Tree Hill" creator Mark Schwahn, "Conviction" co-creator Rick Eid, "Law & Order: Criminal Intent" showrunner Warren Leight, "Cold Case" co-showrunner Greg Plageman, "Smallville" exec producer James Marshall, "ER" co-exec producer Lisa Zwerling, "Prison Break" co-exec producer Karyn Usher, "Lost" supervising producer Liz Sarnoff, "Head Cases" creator Bill Chais and "Nip/Tuck" supervising producer Brad Falchuk."

At Endeavor, Korman joins 23 other partners.

"Marc is one of the top television agents in the business and a great fit with our agency's culture," the partners said.

Korman joined UTA in 2002 and was named partner in December 2006.

Before that, he was a manager at Artists Management Group. He started his career as a public defender in Chicago. »

Permalink | Report a problem

PGA unveils final producer lists

21 January 2008 | The Hollywood Reporter | See recent The Hollywood Reporter news »

The PGA on Monday announced producers attached to previously announced nominees in feature film and TV categories.

The names had been withheld pending completion of the the PGA's accreditation process.

The accrediting review and a related appeal process is aimed at determining which producers "performed a majority of the producing functions from development through production and post production," officials said.

Winners will be announced at the 19th annual PGA awards, set for Feb. 2 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

A complete list of nominees follows:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures:

The Diving Bell and the Butterly (Miramax)

Kathleen Kennedy, Jon Kilik

Juno (Fox Searchlight)

Lianne Halfon, Mason Novick, Russell Smith

Michael Clayton (Warner Bros.)

Jennifer Fox, Kerry Orent, Sydney Pollack

No Country for Old Men (Miramax/Paramount Vantage)

Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Scott Rudin

There Will Be Blood (Paramount Vantage/Miramax)

Joanne Sellar, Paul Thomas Anderson, Daniel Lupi

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Bee Movie (DreamWorks Animation)

Jerry Seinfeld, Christina Steinberg

Ratatouille (Walt Disney Pictures/Pixar Animation)

Brad Lewis

The Simpsons Movie (20th Century Fox)

James L. Brooks, Matt Groening, Al Jean, Richard Sakai, Mike Scully

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

Body of War (Phil Donahue Productions/Mobilus Media)

Phil Donahue, Ellen Spiro

Hear and Now (HBO)

Irene Taylor Brodsky

Pete Seeger: The Power of Song (The Weinstein Company)

Jim Brown, Michael Cohl, William Eigen

Sicko (The Weinstein Company)

Michael Moore, Meghan O'Hara

White Light/Black Rain: The Destruction of Hiroshima and Nagasaki (HBO)

Steven Okazaki

The David L. Wolper Producer of the Year Award in Long-Form Television

The Bronx is Burning (ESPN)

Joe Davola, Gordon Greisman, Bill Johnson, Mike Tollin

Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee (HBO)

Clara George, Tom Thayer, Dick Wolf

High School Musical 2 (Disney Channel)

Bill Borden, Barry Rosenbush

Jane Eyre (PBS/BBC)

Phillippa Giles, Diederick Santer

The Starter Wife (USA Network)

Jon Avnet, Josann McGibbon, Marsha Oglesby, Sara Parriott

The Danny Thomas Producer of the Year Award In Episodic Television - Comedy

Entourage (HBO)

Doug Ellin, Stephen Levinson, Julian Farino, Wayne Carmona, Rob Weiss, Denis Biggs, Lori Jo Nemhauser

Extras (HBO)

Ricky Gervais, Stephen Merchant, Charles Hanson

The Office (NBC)

Greg Daniels, Kent Zbornak, Marci Klein, Jerry Kupfer, Lorne Michaels, Jeff Richmond

30 Rock (NBC)

Robert Carlock, Tina Fey

Ugly Betty (ABC)

Salma Hayek, James Hayman, Silvio Horta, James Parriott, Marco Pennette, Ben Silverman, Jose Tamez, Teri Weinberg, Alice West

The Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television - Drama

Dexter (Showtime)

Michael Cuesta, Sara Colleton, John Goldwyn, Robert Lloyd Lewis, Clyde Phillips

Grey's Anatomy (ABC)

Shonda Rhimes, Betsy Beers, Mark Gordon, Peter Horton, Rob Corn

Heroes (NBC)

Allan Arkush, Greg Beeman, Jim Chory, Dennis Hammer Gerrit van der Meer, Tim Kring

House (Fox)

David Shore, Katie Jacobs, Daniel Sackheim

Lost (ABC)

Damon Lindelof, Carlton Cuse, Jack Bender, Liz Sarnoff, Drew Goddard

The Sopranos (HBO)

David Chase, Brad Grey, Ilene S. »

Permalink | Report a problem

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2005

4 items from 2008, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners