No photo available. Represent Andrew Garve? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Down 131,770 this week

Andrew Garve (1908–2001)


Paul Winterton was a crime novelist who wrote under several pseudonyms during his career: Roger Bax, Andrew Garve, and Paul Somers. See more trivia »


(age 92) in England, UK

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

Take The Quiz!

Test your knowledge of Andrew Garve.

User Polls

Known For


Hide Hide Show Show Writer (8 credits)
 1980 Kareinaru houmonsha (TV Movie) (novel "The Golden Deed")
 1962 Death and the Sky Above (novel "Death and the Sky")
 1962 The Alfred Hitchcock Hour (TV Series) (novel - 2 episodes)
- House Guest (1962) ... (novel)
- Night of the Owl (1962) ... (novel)
 1960 Moment of Fear (TV Series) (story - 1 episode)
- The Golden Deed (1960) ... (story)
 1959 A Touch of Larceny (novel "The Megstone Plot")
 1955 Robert Montgomery Presents (TV Series) (story - 1 episode)
- Death and the Sky Above (1955) ... (story)
 1953 Never Let Me Go (novel "Come the Dawn" - as Roger Bax)
 1951 Studio One in Hollywood (TV Series) (by - 1 episode)
- No Tears for Hilda (1951) ... (by)

Personal Details

Other Works:

Novel: "Night of the Owl" (filmed as The Alfred Hitchcock Hour: Night of the Owl (1962)) See more »

Alternate Names:

Roger Bax | Paul Somers

Did You Know?


He was educated at the London School of Economics and at the London University, receiving his B.Sc. in political science and economics in 1928. The following year, he became a staff member of The Economist and worked from 1933 to 1946 for the London News Chronicle. During World War II (1942-1945) he was a foreign correspondent in Moscow. See more »

Star Sign:


Message Boards

Discuss Andrew Garve on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page