No photo available. Represent Margara Alonso? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Down 309,732 this week

Margara Alonso (1928–2006)

Margara Alonso was born in 1928 in Argentina. She was an actress, known for One Hundred Years of Forgiveness (2000), Captive (2003) and Yepeto (1999). She died on June 21, 2006 in Buenos Aires, Argentina. See full bio »


in Argentina


(age 78) in Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 video »

Dysfunctional Family Fun

Family time during the holidays brings out the best and worst in all of us. Take a look at some memorably dysfunctional families in holiday-themed movies.

View our list of dysfunctional families

IMDb Asks: Lisa Edelstein

On Tuesday, Dec. 1, at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, IMDb Asks brings you a livestream Q&A and online chat with Lisa Edelstein, star of "Girlfriends' Guide to Divorce." Tune in to to participate in the live conversation and even ask a question yourself. The livestream is best viewed on laptops, desktops, and tablets.

Tune in for the one-on-one interview

On Amazon Video

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

list image
a list of 54 people
created 5 months ago

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Margara Alonso's work have you seen?

User Polls

Known For


Hide Hide Show Show Actress (47 credits)
 2003 Un día en el paraíso
Doña Paula
 2003 Feminine-Masculine (TV Series)
 2003 Captive
Hermana Teresa
 2002 Pretenders (TV Series)
 2001 Los médicos (de hoy) 2 (TV Series)
- Episode #1.1 (2001)
 2000 Final Minute (TV Mini-Series)
 2000 Los hombres que ríen (Short)
 1999 Yepeto
 1999 Champions of Life (TV Series)
 1999 La mujer del presidente (TV Series)
- Episode #1.1 (1999)
 1998 Wild Angel (TV Series) (uncredited)
 1998 Clouds
 1997 Archivo negro (TV Mini-Series)
- Episode #1.1 (1997)
 1997 Alma Zen (Short)
 1995 The Eyes of the Scissors
 1994 Of Love and Shadows
 1994 A Brother Is a Brother (TV Series)
- Episode #1.1 (1994)
 1994 Sin condena (TV Series)
- El caso Barreda (1994)
 1993 Love Letters in Cassette (TV Series)
- Episode #1.1 (1993) ... Gatitos
 1992 Super Dad (TV Series)
- Episode #2.35 (1992) ... Tota
- Episode #2.29 (1992) ... Tota
- Episode #2.28 (1992) ... Tota
 1992 Heartbreakers
 1991 Vivir mata
 1991 El beso del olvido (TV Movie)
 1990 Flop
 1989 Socorro: 5º año (TV Series)
- Episode #1.1 (1989) ... Profesora
 1983 Los enemigos
 1983/I El arreglo
 1983 Compromiso (TV Series)
 1982 Teatro de humor (TV Series)
 1978 Nuestro encuentro (TV Series)
- Episode #1.1 (1978)
 1971 Teleteatro Palmolive del aire (TV Series)
 1971 Teleteatro Palmolive del aire (TV Series)
- La pecosa (1971)

Related Videos

Message Boards

Discuss Margara Alonso on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page