No photo available. Represent Janet Alcoriza? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Up 746,376 this week

Janet Alcoriza (1918–1998)

Janet Alcoriza was born on January 4, 1918 in Vienna, Austria-Hungary as Janet Riesenfeld. She was a writer and actress, known for La isla de las mujeres (1953), Nocturne of Love (1948) and El hambre nuestra de cada día (1959). She was married to Luis Alcoriza. She died on November 12, 1998 in Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico. See full bio »

"Flash" Cast Talks Flashpoint

Grant Gustin and the cast of "Flash" discuss the intriguing Flashpoint storyline with Kevin Smith at Comic-Con.

Watch clips from IMDb's Live Show

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

Connect with IMDb

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Janet Alcoriza's work have you seen?

User Polls

1 win. See more awards »

Known For


Jump to: Writer | Actress
Hide Hide Show Show Writer (55 credits)
 1978 El niño y el tiburón (screenplay)
 1971 Departamento de soltero (story)
 1969/I Paula
 1969 Como perros y gatos (adaptation)
 1969 Lío de faldas (screenplay)
 1968 Romeo contra Julieta (story)
 1967 Cómo pescar marido (story)
 1966 Tirando a gol (adaptation - story)
 1965 The Gangster (story and adaptation - as Raquel Alcoriza)
 1965 Perdóname mi vida (story and adaptation)
 1961 La furia del ring (story and adaptation)
 1961 El buena suerte (story and adaptation)
 1961 Brave Pigeon
 1960 Bala de Plata (adaptation - story)
 1959 El hambre nuestra de cada día (screenplay - as Janett Alcoriza) / (story - as Janett Alcoriza)
 1959 Siempre estaré contigo (story - adaptation)
 1959 Me gustan valentones! (story - adaptation)
 1957 Morir de pie
 1956 The Innocent (story - as Raquel Alcoriza)
 1953 Gitana tenías que ser (story)
 1953 Don't Be Offended Beatrice (adaptation)
 1953 La isla de las mujeres (screenplay) / (story)
 1952 Las interesadas (story)
 1952 Overdoing It (story)
 1952 La miel se fue de la luna (story and adaptation - as Raquel Alcoriza)
 1951 Los enredos de una gallega (story - as Raquel Alcoriza)
 1951 Daughter of Deceit (adaptation - as Raquel Alcoriza)
 1951 El siete machos (story - as Raquel Alcoriza)
 1951 Una gringuita en México (story)
 1951 Si usted no puede, yo sí (screenplay)
 1950 Huellas del pasado (story)
 1950 Si me viera don Porfirio (screenplay)
 1950 Mala hembra (adaptation)
 1950 Hipólito, el de Santa (adaptation)
 1950 La liga de las muchachas (story and adaptation - as Raquel Alcoriza)
 1950 Tú, solo tú
 1949 Un cuerpo de mujer (writer)
 1949 The Great Madcap (adaptation)
 1949 Los amores de una viuda (screenplay)
 1949 Negra consentida (adaptation)
 1948 Flor de caña (writer)
 1948 Enrédate y verás (adaptation)
 1948 Nocturne of Love (adaptation) / (screenplay)
 1947 Una extraña mujer (adaptation)
 1946 El ahijado de la muerte (story)
Show Show Actress (12 credits)

Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Janett Alcoriza | Raquel Alcoriza | Raquel | Raquel Rojas

Did You Know?


She fled to Spain to escape the rise of the Nazis in her native Austria, where she worked for a time as a professional dancer. See more »

Star Sign:


Message Boards

Discuss Janet Alcoriza on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page