IMDb > Ruth Adelman > News
Top Links
biography by votes awardsNewsDesk
overviewby type by year by ratings by votes awards by genre by keyword
biography other works publicity photo galleryNewsDesk
External Links
official sites miscellaneous photographs sound clips video clips

Connect with IMDb

2013 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

1 item from 2013

TV Academy Elects 2014 Officers, New Governors

21 November 2013 8:40 PM, PST | Variety - TV News | See recent Variety - TV News news »

The TV Academy put the official stamp on Bruce Rosenblum’s return for a second term as chairman-ceo at its board of governors meeting on Thursday.

The only officer post that was up for grabs was secretary, which went to production vet Rob Swartz.

Along with Rosenblum (pictured), Kevin Hamburger returns as vice chair, with Frank Scherma as second vice chair. Susan Nessanbaum-Goldberg remains treasurer. Greg Taylor is Los Angeles Area vice chair.

A slew of new governors were elected by various peer groups to two-year terms on the board, though the results of the art directors/set decorators peer group election won’t be announced until Dec. 2.

Per the Acad, the new governors are:

Ruth Adelman – Sound Editors Peer Group

Eric Anderson – Motion & Title Design Peer Group

Bob Bergen – Performers Peer Group

Allison Binder – Professional Representatives Peer Group

Dan Birman – Documentary Programming Peer Group

Scott Boyd, A.C.E »

- Variety Staff

Permalink | Report a problem

2013 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

1 item from 2013, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners