Carole Bayer Sager Poster

Other Works

  • (1979) Stage: Composer for "They're Playing Our Song" on Broadway.
  • (2003) Stage Play: The Boy From Oz [From Down Under to over the top]. Musical. Music by Peter Allen [posthumous]. Lyrics by Peter Allen. Book by Martin Sherman. Original book by Nick Enright. Music orchestrated by Michael Gibson. Musical Director: Patrick Vaccariello. Additional music by Burt Bacharach, Jeff Barry, Michael Callen, Christopher Cross, David Foster, Tom Keane and Marsha Malamet. Additional lyrics by Adrienne Anderson, Marie Cowan, A.B. "Banjo" Paterson, Dean Pitchford and Carole Bayer Sager. Dance arrangements by Mark Hummel. Incidental music and vocal arranger: Patrick Vaccariello. Choreographed by Joey McKneely. Assistant Choreographer: Jessica Hartman. Scenic Design by Robin Wagner. Directed by Philip William McKinley. Imperial Theatre: 16 Oct 2003- 12 Sep 2004 (364 performances + 32 previews that began on 16 Sep 2003. Cast: Hugh Jackman (as "Peter Allen") [Broadway debut], Stephanie J. Block (as "Liza Minnelli"), Jarrod Emick (as "Greg Connell"), Mitchel David Federan (as "Boy, Young Peter"), Beth Fowler (as "Marion Woolnough, Peter's mother"), Isabel Keating (as "Judy Garland"), Michael Mulheren (as "Dick Woolnough, Peter's father/Dee Anthony"), Leslie Alexander (as "Ensemble"), Brad Anderson (as "Trick/Ensemble/Mark Herron"), Victoria Lecta Cave (as "Ensemble"), Kelly Crandall (as "Ensemble"), Naleah Dey (as "Ensemble"), Nicolas Dromard (as "Ensemble"), Timothy A. Fitz-gerald (as "Chris Bell/Ensemble"), Christopher Freeman (as "Ensemble"), Tyler Hanes (as "Ensemble"), Colleen Hawks (as "Member of Trio/Ensemble"), John Hill (as "Mark Herron/Ensemble"), Pamela Jordan (as "Girl/Ensemble"), Tari Kelly (as "Member of Trio/Ensemble"), Stephanie Kurtzuba (as "Member of Trio/Ensemble"), Heather Laws (as "Ensemble"), Brian J. Marcum (as "Ensemble"), Jennifer Savelli (as "Ensemble/Alice the Rockette"), Matthew Stocke (as "Ensemble/George Woolnough"). Swings: Todd Anderson (as "Swing") and Jessica Hartman (as "Swing"). Standbys: Michael Halling (as "Peter Allen") and Kevin Spirtas (as "Peter Allen"). Understudies: Leslie Alexander (as "Marion Woolnough"), Brad Anderson (as "Greg Connell/Peter Allen"), Victoria Lecta Cave (as "Judy Garland"), Michael Halling (as "Chris Bell/Greg Connell"), John Hill (as "Greg Connell/Peter Allen"), Tari Kelly (as "Liza Minnelli"), Stephanie Kurtzuba (as "Judy Garland"), Heather Laws (as "Judy Garland/Liza Minnelli"), Kevin Spirtas (as "Greg Connell"), Matthew Stocke (as "Dee Anthony/Dick Woolnough") and P.J. Verhoest (as "Boy"). Replacement actors: Ramón Flowers (as "Ensemble"), Ashley Amber Haase (as "Ensemble"), Curtis Holbrook (as "Ensemble"), Emily Hsu (as "Ensemble/Girl"), Jessica Lea Patty (as "Ensemble"), Nathan Peck (as "Ensemble"), Trisha Rapier (as "Ensemble/Member of Trio"), Shane Rhoades (as "Announcer/Ensemble/Trick"). Produced by Ben Gannon and Robert Fox.
  • Barbara Cook: A Concert for the Theatre (1987).
  • The Madwoman of Central Park West (1979).
  • Up in One (1979). Special revue.
  • They're Playing Our Song (1979). Romantic comedy.
  • Dancin' (1978). Musical revue.
  • (1970) Stage: Wrote lyrics for "Georgy", produced on Broadway. Musical. Book by Tom Mankiewicz. Music by George Fischoff. Based on the novel and screenplay (for Georgy Girl (1966)) by Margaret Forster. Based on the screenplay by Peter Nichols. Musical Director / Vocal Arrangements: Elliot Lawrence. Music orchestrated by Eddie Sauter. Dance arrangements by Marvin Laird. Scenic / Lighting Design by Jo Mielziner. Costume Design by Patricia Zipprodt. Hair Design by Ernest Adler. Associate Designer: John H. Doepp. Assistant to Miss Zipprodt: Sarah Gifft. Assistant Hair Design: Werner Sherer, John Quaglia and Bobby Abbott. Audio Design by Robert Liftin. Choreographed by Howard Jeffrey. Directed by Peter H. Hunt. Winter Garden Theatre: 26 Feb 1970-28 Feb 1970 (4 performances + 7 previews). Cast: John Castle, Stephen Elliott, Melissa Hart, Dilys Watling, Louis Beachner, Helena Carroll, Cynthia Latham, Rick Atwell, Kelley Boa, Mona Daleo, Kathryn Doby, Pi Douglass, Sherry Durham, Arthur Faria, Patricia Garland, Charlie Goeddertz, Susan Goeppinger, Dewey Golkin, Jeffrey Golkin, Margot Head, Del Horstmann, Mary Jane Houdina, Don Jay, Neil Jones, Jane Karel, Geoff Leon, Regina Lynn, Anthony Marciona, Barbara Monte-Britton, Roger Morgan, Jackie Paris, Michon Peacock, Sal Pernice, Richard Quarry, Donna Sands, Allan Sobek, Tony Stevens, Jill Streisant, Johnny Welch, Mary Zahn. Produced by Fred Coe. Produced in association with Joseph P. Harris and Ira Bernstein.
  • Songwriter: Wrote "A Groovy Kind of Love", a hit for The Mindbenders.
  • (July 1983) She was lyricist for the musical, "They're Playing Our Song", at the Ogunquit Playhouse in Ogunquit, Maine with John Hillner and Lauren Mitchell in the cast. Marvin Hamlisch was the composer. Neil Simon wrote the book.
  • (December 8, 1978 to January 20, 1979) She was lyricist for the musical, "They're Playing Our Song", in a world premiere at the Ahmanson Theatre in Los Angeles, California with Robert Klein and Lucie Arnaz in the cast. Robert Moore was the director; Neil Simon wrote the book; Marvin Hamlisch was the composer.
  • (October 18, 2016) Release of her memoir, "They're Playing Our Song".

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page