Chris Rock Poster

Other Works

  • Hosted the 1997 and 1999 MTV Video Music Awards.
  • (November 1996) Host of Comedy Central's 1996 Election Year Coverage "Indecision '96".
  • (1996) TV commercials for 1-800-COLLECT long distance.
  • (1996) TV commercials for Nike as Little Penny (voiceover).
  • (1988) Release of his book, "Rock This," by Hyperion Books, Manhattan, New York City, New York, USA (ISBN-10: 0786889411).
  • (1991) Release of his album, "Born Suspect," on Atlantic Records (82159).
  • (1997) Release of his album, "Roll with the New," on DreamWorks/Geffen/MCA Records (DRMD-50008).
  • (1999) Release of his album, "Bigger & Blacker," on DreamWorks/Interscope/MCA Records (DRMD-50055).
  • (2005) Release of his album, "Never Scared," on Geffen/Interscope/Universal Records (986 338).
  • Music video: Appeared in (and directed) Red Hot Chili Peppers video "Hump De Bump".
  • Does vocals on the song "Recognize" by 'Ol Dirty Bastard'.
  • Does vocals on the Ice Cube song "You Ain't Gotta Lie (Ta Kick It)"
  • Does interludes on Lil Jon's album "Crunk Juice".
  • Appears on interludes on both albums by producer Prince Paul ("Politics Of The Business" and "A Prince Among Thieves")
  • Appears on an interlude on Method Man's album "Tical 2000: Judgement Day".
  • (1999) Video "No Matter What the Stripper Says, There is No Sex in the Champagne Room".
  • (2011) "The Motherfucker with the Hat," original comedy; written by Stephen Adly Guirgis; original music by Terence Blanchard; fight choreography by Paul Calderon; assistant directed by Cat Miller; directed by Anna D. Shapiro. Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 11 Apr 2011- 17 Jul 2011 (112 performances + 28 previews that began on 15 Mar 2011). Cast: Bobby Cannavale (as "Jackie"), Chris Rock (as "Ralph D.") [Broadway debut], Elizabeth Rodriguez (as "Veronica"), Annabella Sciorra (as "Victoria"), Yul Vázquez (as "Cousin Julio"). Understudies: Rosal Colon (as "Veronica/Victoria"), Ron Cephas Jones [credited as Ron Cephas Jones] (as "Ralph D."), Alfredo Narciso (as "Cousin Julio/Jackie"). Produced by Scott Rudin, Stuart Thompson, Public Theater Productions (Oskar Eustis, Artistic Director. Joey Parnes, Executive Producer), LAByrinth Theater Company, Fabula Media Partners LLC, Jean Doumanian, Ruth Hendel, Carl Moellenberg, Jon B. Platt and Tulchin Bartner/Jamie de Roy.
  • (July 2006) Release of the music video for Johnny Cash's 2003 cover of "God's Gonna Cut You Down" (both the song and the video released posthumously); featuring appearances by (in order of appearance): David Allan Coe; Iggy Pop; Kanye West; Chris Martin; Kris Kristofferson; Patti Smith; Terrence Howard; Flea; Q-Tip; Adam Levine; Chris Rock; Justin Timberlake; Kate Moss; Peter Blake (as Sir Peter Blake); Sheryl Crow; Dennis Hopper; Woody Harrelson; Amy Lee; Tommy Lee; Dixie Chicks; Mick Jones; Sharon Stone; Patricia Arquette; Bono; Shelby Lynne; Anthony Kiedis; Travis Barker; Lisa Marie Presley; Kid Rock; Jay Z; Keith Richards; Billy Gibbons; Corinne Bailey Rae; Johnny Depp; Graham Nash (holding photos of Johnny Cash); Brian Wilson; Whoopi Goldberg; Rick Rubin; Owen Wilson; and also features Johnny Cash (in archive footage). The video was directed by Tony Kaye. The video won a 2008 Grammy Award for Best Short Form Music Video.
  • (2015) Music video for Madonna: "Bitch I'm Madonna"

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page