Nora Ephron Poster

Other Works

  • Directed a short film shown for the The 74th Annual Academy Awards (2002).
  • (1983) Novel: "Heartburn" (filmed as Heartburn (1986))
  • (1975) Book of essays: "Crazy Salad"
  • (2006) Book: "I Feel Bad About My Neck: And Other Thoughts on Being a Woman"
  • (2002) Stage play: "Imaginary Friends". Written by Nora Ephron. Directed by Jack O'Brien. Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 12 Dec 2002 - 16 Feb 2003 (76 performances).
  • (1970) Book: "Wallflower at the Orgy".
  • (1978) Book: "Scribble Scribble: Notes on the Media".
  • (2010) Book: "I Remember Nothing: And Other Reflections".
  • (2003 - 2004) Active on Broadway in the following productions:
  • (2013) Stage Play: Imaginary Friends. Written by Nora Ephron. Music by Marvin Hamlisch. Lyrics by Craig Carnelia. Musical Director: Ron Melrose; Dance arrangements by Ron Melrose. Music orchestrated by Torrie Zito. Choreographed by Jerry Mitchell. Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 12 Dec 2002- 16 Feb 2003 (76 performances + 20 previews that began on 25 Nov 2002).
  • (2013) Stage Play: Lucky Guy. Drama. Written by Nora Ephron. Associate Director: Kamilah Forbes. Costume Design by Toni-Leslie James. Scenic Design by David Rockwell. Directed by George C. Wolfe. Broadhurst Theatre: 1 Apr 2013- (still in production + 33 previews that began on 1 Mar 2013). Cast: Tom Hanks (as "Mike McAlary") [Broadway debut], Peter Gerety (as "John Cotter"), Richard Masur (as "Jerry Nachman/Stanley Joyce"), Christopher McDonald (as "Eddie Hayes"), Peter Scolari (as "Michael Daly"), Maura Tierney (as "Alice McAlary"), Courtney B. Vance (as "Hap Hairston"), Brian Dykstra (as "Brian O'Regan"), Michael Gaston (as "Jim Dwyer"), Dustyn Gulledge (as "Dino Tortorici"), Andrew Hovelson (as "Reporter"), Deirdre Lovejoy (as "Louise Imerman/Debby Krenek"), Danny Mastrogiorgio (as "Bob Drury/John Miller"), Stephen Tyrone Williams (as "Abner Louima"). Understudies: Paula Jon De Rose (as "Alice McAlary/Debby Krenek/Louise Imerman"), Brian Dykstra (as "Jerry Nachman/John Cotter/Stanley Joyce"), Joe Forbrich (as "Bob Drury/Brian O'Regan/Eddie Hayes"), Thomas Michael Hammond (as "Jim Dwyer/Michael Daly/Mike McAlary"), Andrew Hovelson (as "Dino Tortorici") and Marc Damon Johnson (as "Abner Louima/Hap Hairston"). Produced by Colin Callender, Roy Furman, Arielle Tepper Madover, Roger & William Berlind, Stacey Mindich, Robert Cole & Frederick Zollo, David Mirvish, Daryl Roth, James D. Stern/Douglas L. Meyer and Scott and Brian Zeilinger. Produced in association with Sonia Friedman Productions and The Shubert Organization (Phillip J. Smith: Chairman. Robert E. Wankel: President). Associate Producer: SenovvA and Scott Huff.
  • (2013) Collection of works "The Most of Nora Ephron" published by Alfred A. Knopf (NY, NY) 557 pages

See also

Biography | Publicity Listings | Official Sites | Contact Info

Contribute to This Page