Roger Corman Poster


Academy Awards, USA

2010 Won
Honorary Award
For his rich engendering of films and filmmakers.

Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films, USA

1992 Nominated
Saturn Award
Best Director
Roger Corman's Frankenstein Unbound (1990)
1988 Won
Life Career Award
1984 Won
President's Award

Action on Film International Film Festival, USA

2016 2nd place
Action on Film Award
Action Film of the Year - Feature
Fist of the Dragon (2014)
Shared with:

American Cinema Editors, USA

1997 Won
Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year Award

Bram Stoker Awards

1999 Won
Lifetime Achievement Award

Casting Society of America, USA

1997 Won
Lifetime Achievement Award

Empire Awards, UK

2004 Won
Independent Spirit Award

Eyegore Awards

2007 Won
Eyegore Award

Fangoria Chainsaw Awards

2009 Won
Fangoria Horror Hall of Fame

Florida Film Festival

1997 Won
Lifetime Achievement Award

Hawaii International Film Festival

2014 Won
EuroCinema Hawai'i Lifetime Achievement Award

Los Angeles Film Critics Association Awards

1996 Won
Career Achievement Award

Louisville Fright Night Film Fest

2010 Won
Festival Prize
Lifetime Achievement Award

Malibu Film Festival

1999 Won
Independent Filmmaker Award

New Media Film Festival

2014 Won
Legend Award

New York City Horror Film Festival

2005 Won
Lifetime Achievement Award

PGA Awards

2006 Won
Lifetime Achievement Award in Motion Pictures

Raindance Film Festival

1996 Won
Lifetime Achievement Award

Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards

2005 Won
Hall Of Fame Plaque
Monster Kid Hall of Fame

Satellite Awards

2009 Won
Auteur Award

Sitges - Catalonian International Film Festival

1998 Won
Time-Machine Honorary Award

Society of Camera Operators

2004 Won
Governors' Award

Stockholm Film Festival

1990 Won
Lifetime Achievement Award

Telluride Film Festival, US

2012 Won
Silver Medallion Award

Telluride Film Festival Silver Medallion Award is given to recognize an artist's significant ... More

Telluride Film Festival Silver Medallion Award is given to recognize an artist's significant contribution to the world of cinema.

Venice Film Festival

1966 Nominated
Golden Lion
The Wild Angels (1966)

Walk of Fame

1991 Won
Star on the Walk of Fame
Motion Picture
On 12 June 1991. At 7013 Hollywood Blvd.

WorldFest Houston

2014 Won
Bronze Award
Action/Adventure Features
Fist of the Dragon (2014)
Shared with:

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards