Can I change my user preferences to keep the old design?

Last updated: March 3, 2011

Yes, we have created a user preference for people who prefer to keep the current version of Title and Name pages.

If you’d prefer not to see the redesigned pages, please sign in and navigate to the ‘Your Account’ link (located in the upper right corner of every page on IMDB.com). You’ll see an option to update your site preferences.

On the site preferences page, check the box next to “Show previous title and name page design (reference view).” Finally, hit the “OK!” button at the bottom to save your preference.

Once you set this new preference you can have the old pages back exactly as they were before September. You will not see the new name and title pages even when we complete the testing phase and the rest of the redesign. Instead, you will eventually see what we are calling a reference view. The reference view will be an alternate view built on the new technology and focused around core reference data. We'll build the design for these new reference pages together with our contributors who will be consulted throughout.


Did this answer your question?
Yes: Return to the IMDb homepage
No: Back to previous choice - Top help menu