Awards for 1999

Lifetime Achievement Award


Howard Block (film camera operator)

Wayne Orr (video camera operator)

Gary Armstrong (camera technician)

Tom May (mobile camera platform operator)

Wynn Hammer (still photographer)

Technical Achievement Award


George Nolan (Geo Film Group)
Libra III, first 3-axis electronically stabilized remote camera head

Nick Phillips
Libra, first multi-axis electronically stabilized remote camera head

Horst Burbulla
First telescopic camera crane

Simon Jayes (Technocrane Ltd.)
For the introduction in the US of the first telescopic camera crane

Guido Cartoni
First frictionless fluid modular camera control head system with interlocking plates and three steps of drag

Historical Shot


President's Award


Governors' Award


You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.