Awards for 2014

World Soundtrack Award

Best Original Song Written Directly for a Film


All Is Lost: Alex Ebert (music, lyrics, and performed by)
For the song "Amen".

Despicable Me 2: Pharrell Williams (music, lyrics, and performed by)
For the song "Happy".

Frozen: Kristen Anderson-Lopez (music and lyrics by), Robert Lopez (music and lyrics by), Idina Menzel (performed by)
For the song "Let It Go".

Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom: Bono (music, lyrics, and performed by), The Edge (music and performed by), Adam Clayton (music and performed by), Larry Mullen Jr. (music and performed by), Brian Burton (music by)
For the song "Ordinary Love".

Her: Karen O (music and lyrics by), Spike Jonze (lyrics by), Joaquin Phoenix (performed by), Scarlett Johansson (performed by)
For the song "The Moon Song".

Best Original Film Score of the Year


Film Composer of the Year


Lifetime Achievement Award


You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.