Awards for 1957

Special Prize of the Jury


Special Mention


Best Actor


The Crucible: Yves Montand
Collective acting prize together with Simone Signoret and Mylène Demongeot.

Best Actress


The Crucible: Mylène Demongeot, Simone Signoret
Collective acting prize together with Yves Montand.


Brousil, Antonin: Czechoslovakia, head of jury
Jan Beer: Czechoslovakia
Martin Fric: Czechoslovakia
Karl Gass: East Germany
Viktor Gertler: Hungary
Chang, Chun-siang: China
Ivanov, Alexandr: Soviet Union
Oldrich Kríz: Czechoslovakia
Laretta, Horacio: Argentina
Yako Molhov: Bulgaria
Novák, Antonín: Czechoslovakia
Ramachandran, T.M.: India
Jirí Srnka: Czechoslovakia
Vosáhlík, Bohumil: Czechoslovakia
Jiri Baur: Czechoslovakia

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.