Awards for 2009


Best Dramatic Presentation - Short Form


Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog: Joss Whedon (writer/director), Zack Whedon (writer), Jed Whedon (writer), Maurissa Tancharoen (writer)


Doctor Who: Steven Moffat (writer), Euros Lyn (director)
For episodes "Silence in the Library" and "Forest of the Dead"

Doctor Who: Russell T. Davies (writer), Graeme Harper (director)
For episode "Turn Left"

Battlestar Galactica: Bradley Thompson (writer), David Weddle (writer), Michael Rymer (director)
For episode "Revelations"

Lost: Carlton Cuse (writer), Damon Lindelof (writer), Jack Bender (director)
For episode "The Constant"

Best Dramatic Presentation - Long Form


WALL·E: Andrew Stanton (story/screenplay/director), Pete Docter (story), Jim Reardon (screenplay)


The Dark Knight: Christopher Nolan (story/screenplay/director), David S. Goyer (story), Jonathan Nolan (screenplay), Bob Kane (based on character created by)

Iron Man: Mark Fergus (screenplay), Hawk Ostby (screenplay), Art Marcum (screenplay), Matt Holloway (screenplay), Stan Lee (based on characters created by), Don Heck (based on characters created by), Larry Lieber (based on characters created by), Jack Kirby (based on characters created by), Jon Favreau (director)

Hellboy II: The Golden Army: Guillermo del Toro (story/screenplay/director), Mike Mignola (story/based on the comic by)

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.