Awards for 2008


Best Dramatic Presentation - Short Form


Doctor Who: Steven Moffat (written by), Hettie Macdonald (director)
For episode "Blink"


Doctor Who: Paul Cornell (written by), Charlie Palmer (director)
For episodes "Human Nature" and "Family of Blood"

Star Trek New Voyages: Phase II: Michael Reaves (written by), Marc Scott Zicree (written by/director)
For episode "World Enough and Time"

Torchwood: Ashley Way (director), Catherine Tregenna (written by)

Best Dramatic Presentation - Long Form


Stardust: Jane Goldman (written by), Matthew Vaughn (written by/director), Neil Gaiman (based on the novel by), Charles Vess (illustrated by)


Heroes: Tim Kring (created by/written by), Jeph Loeb (written by), Bryan Fuller (written by), Michael Green (written by), Natalie Chaidez (written by), Jesse Alexander (written by), Adam Armus (written by), Aron Eli Coleite (written by), Joe Pokaski (written by), Christopher Zatta (written by), Chuck Kim (written by), David Semel (director), Allan Arkush (director), Greg Beeman (director), Ernest R. Dickerson (director), Paul Shapiro (director), Donna Deitch (director), Paul A. Edwards (director), John Badham (director), Terrence O'Hara (director), Jeannot Szwarc (director), Roxann Dawson (director), Kevin Bray (director), Adam Kane (director)
For Season 1

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix: Michael Goldenberg (written by), J.K. Rowling (based on the novel by), David Yates (director)

Enchanted: Bill Kelly (written by), Kevin Lima (director)

The Golden Compass: Chris Weitz (written by/director), Philip Pullman (based on the novel by)

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.