Awards for 2006


Best Dramatic Presentation - Short Form


Doctor Who: James Hawes (director), Steven Moffat (writer)
For episodes "The Empty Child" and "The Doctor Dances"


Jack-Jack Attack: Brad Bird (written by/director)

Doctor Who: Joe Ahearne (director), Paul Cornell (written by)
For episode "Father's Day"

Battlestar Galactica: Michael Rymer (director), Anne Cofell Saunders (written by)
For episode "Pegasus"

Doctor Who: Joe Ahearne (director), Robert Shearman (written by)
For episode "Dalek"

Best Dramatic Presentation - Long Form


Serenity: Joss Whedon (written by/director)


The Curse of the Were-Rabbit: Nick Park (director/screenplay), Steve Box (director/screenplay), Bob Baker (screenplay), Mark Burton (screenplay)

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe: Andrew Adamson (director/screenplay), Ann Peacock (screenplay), Christopher Markus (screenplay), Stephen McFeely (screenplay), C.S. Lewis (based on the novel by)

Batman Begins: Christopher Nolan (director/screenplay), David S. Goyer (story/screenplay), Bob Kane (based on the character created by)

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire: Mike Newell (director), Steve Kloves (screenplay), J.K. Rowling (based on the novel by)

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.