Awards for 1989


Best Dramatic Presentation


Who Framed Roger Rabbit: Robert Zemeckis (director), Jeffrey Price (screenplay), Peter S. Seaman (screenplay), Gary K. Wolf (based on the novel)


Beetlejuice: Tim Burton (story/director), Michael McDowell (story/screenplay), Warren Skaaren (screenplay), Larry Wilson (story)

Big: Penny Marshall (director), Gary Ross (written by), Anne Spielberg (written by)

Willow: Ron Howard (director), Bob Dolman (screenplay), George Lucas (screenplay)

Alien Nation: Graham Baker (director), Rockne S. O'Bannon (written by)

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.