Awards for 2008

Christopher Award

Feature Films


The Diving Bell and the Butterfly: Julian Schnabel (director), Ronald Harwood (screenwriter), Kathleen Kennedy (producer), Jon Kilik (producer), Pierre Grunstein (executive producer), Jim Lemley (executive producer)

Juno: Jason Reitman (director), Diablo Cody (screenwriter), Lianne Halfon (producer), John Malkovich (producer), Mason Novick (producer), Russell Smith (producer), Jim Miller (co-producer), Kelli Konop (co-producer), Brad Van Arragon (co-producer), Joseph Drake (executive producer), Nathan Kahane (executive producer), Daniel Dubiecki (executive producer)

Amazing Grace: Michael Apted (director), Steven Knight (screenwriter), Edward R. Pressman (producer), Terrence Malick (producer), Patricia Heaton (producer), David Hunt (producer), Ken Wales (producer), Mark Cooper (co-producer), Jeanney Kim (executive producer), James Clayton (executive producer), Duncan Reid (executive producer)

The Great Debaters: Denzel Washington (director), Robert Eisele (screenwriter), Todd Black (producer), Kate Forte (producer), Oprah Winfrey (producer), Joe Roth (producer), Molly Allen (co-producer), Bob Weinstein (executive producer), Harvey Weinstein (executive producer), David Crockett (executive producer)

The Kite Runner: Marc Forster (director), David Benioff (screenwriter), William Horberg (producer), Walter F. Parkes (producer), Rebecca Yeldham (producer), E. Bennett Walsh (producer), Sidney Kimmel (executive producer), Laurie MacDonald (executive producer), Sam Mendes (executive producer), Jeff Skoll (executive producer), Bruce Toll (co-executive producer)

Ratatouille: Brad Bird (director/screenwriter), Jan Pinkava (co-director), Brad Lewis (producer), John Lasseter (executive producer), Andrew Stanton (executive producer)

Outstanding TV and Cable Award




Television & Cable


Longford: Tom Hooper (Directer) (HBO)

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.