Awards for 2014

Best Feature-Length Documentary

VPRO IDFA Award for Best Feature-Length Documentary


First Appearance Award


Audience Award

IDFA Audience Award


The Rwandan Night: Gilbert Ndahayo
The Audience Award has been handed out annually since IDFA's inception in 1988. The audience rates the films they have seen by means of a ballot with seven options, ranging from 'Hopeless' to 'Superb'. The award, supported by the BankGiro Loterij, consists of a sculpture and a cash prize of EUR5,000.

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.